I laid my palm against your cheek

I laid my palm against your cheek ~

I laid my palm against your cheek.

leaving me breathless

and unable to speak.

 

loving the warmth

and electricity

that came from the contact.

Emotions swirled

one after another,

over just how a simple touch

could create such an impact.

 

how simple and fleeting the act could erupt.

so fast and recurring I just couldn’t get enough.

As my hand retreated

the contact and electricity depleted.

I laid my palm against your cheek.

Now I will always have a sweet memory to keep 

 

© Copyrights January 2, 2013. By Terri L. Johnson.

Leave a Reply

